Bangladesh High Commission, Singapore

Bangladesh High Commission, Singapore, list of holidays for-2022

DAY OCCASION REMARKS
JANUARY
Saturday-01 January 2022 New Year's Day Singapore Holiday
FEBRUARY
Tuesday & Wednesday 01-02 February 2022 Chinese New Year Singapore Holiday
Monday-21 February 2022 Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day** Bangladesh Holiday
MARCH
Thursday-17 March 2022 Birth Anniversary of the Father of the Nation** Bangladesh Holiday
Saturday-19 March 2022 Shab-E-Barat* Bangladesh Holiday
Saturday-26 March 2022 Independence & National Day** Bangladesh Holiday
APRIL
Thursday-14 April 2022 Bangla New Year** Bangladesh Holiday
Friday-15 April 2022 Good Friday Singapore Holiday
Friday-29 April 2022 Jumatul Bidah & Shab-e-Qadar* Bangladesh Holiday
MAY
Sunday-01 May 2022 May Day/Labour Day ** Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
Monday-Wednesday (02-04 day) May 2022 Eid-ul-Fitr Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
Sunday-15 May 2022 Vesak Day/ Buddha Purnima Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
July
Saturday-Monday (09-11 July) 2022 Eid -ul- Adha Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
AUGUST
Tuesday-09 August 2022 National Day of Singapore Singapore Holiday
Monday-15 August 2022 National Mourning day** Bangladesh
Thursday-18 August-2022 Janmashtami Bangladesh Holiday
OCTOBER
Wednesday-05 October 2022 Durga Puja Bangladesh Holiday
Sunday-09 October 2022 Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi* Bangladesh Holiday
Monday-24 October 2022 Deepavali Bangladesh Holiday
DECEMBER
Friday-16 December 2022 Victory Day** Bangladesh Holiday
Sunday-25 December 2022 Christmas Day Bangladesh/ Singapore Holiday