Bangladesh High Commission, Singapore

Bangladesh High Commission, Singapore, list of holidays for-2021

DAY OCCASION REMARKS
JANUARY
Friday-01 January 2021 New Year's Day Singapore Holiday
FEBRUARY
Friday & Saturday 12-13 February 2021 Chinese New Year Singapore Holiday
Friday-21 February 2021 Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day** Bangladesh Holiday
MARCH
Wednesday-17 March 2021 Birth Anniversary of the Father of the Nation** Bangladesh Holiday
Friday-26 March 2021 Independence & National Day** Bangladesh Holiday
Monday-29 March 2021 Shab-E-Barat* Bangladesh Holiday
APRIL
Friday-02 April 2021 Good Friday Singapore Holiday
Wednesday-14 April 2021 Bangla New Year** Bangladesh Holiday
MAY
Saturday-01 May 2021 May Day/Labour Day ** Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
Friday-07 May 2021 Jumatul Bidha* Bangladesh Holiday
Monday-10 May 2021 Shabe-E-Qadar* Bangladesh Holiday
Thursday-Friday (12-13) May 2021 Eid-ul-Fitr Bangladesh Holiday
Wednesday- 26 May) 2021 Vesak Day/ Buddha Purnima Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
July
Tue, Wed & Thursday (20-22 July) 2021 Eid -ul- Adha Bangladesh / Singapore Holiday
AUGUST
Monday-09 August 2021 National Day of Singapore Singapore Holiday
Sunday-15 August 2021 National Mourning day** Bangladesh
Thursday-19 August-2021 Ashura Bangladesh Holiday
Monday-30 August 2021 Janmashtami Bangladesh Holiday
OCTOBER
Friday-15 October 2021 Durga Puja Bangladesh Holiday
Tuesday-19 October 2021 Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi* Bangladesh Holiday
November
Thursday-04 November 2021 Deepavali Singapore Holiday
DECEMBER
Thursday-16 December 2020 Victory Day** Bangladesh Holiday
Saturday-25 December 2020 Christmas Day Bangladesh/ Singapore Holiday